Sir Boy’s Food Republique

Posted on January 29, 2012 by

21



I’m always out on a food adventure, but most often on a tight budget. During my visit to my friend’s place at Quezon City, I discovered a treasure along the streets. Frankly, this is not the first time I heard of this place, because it was actually Stacy who discovered it and shared it with me, check out her review here.

Sir Boy’s Food Republique, is a budget friendly eat-all-you-can restaurant that offers Pinoy home cooking. Everyday, their menu changes and all for P99 only (drinks and VAT not included). That is definitely a bang for the buck! The food may not be that great but it will surely leave you satisfied. It’s worth coming back for the second, third and maybe forth considering if you’re near the area. The restaurant is owned by Boy So and Boy Abunda (I did my research) and is open Monday to Sunday from 10am to 10pm, with a 300 seater capacity.

DSCN6222

DSCN6236

Chinese New Year was still around the corner that day and they had a Chinese special new year buffet for P199, if you avail of the Chinese special you can cross over the regular buffet for free. My friend insisted to pay for our dinner, so thank you so much for the treat dear. It is a pay as you order and they will give you a wrist tag (see photo below)

DSCN6234

DSCN6235

The food easily runs out but what I noticed about them is that they are fast in replenishing the food, although sometimes they don’t offer the same dish when they dispense. Below are some food photos I was able to take a picture of.

DSCN6227

DSCN6226

DSCN6239

Here’s my first plate that consists of squid balls, fried rice and fish fillet with tausi sauce and potato and carrot soup. It was flavorful enough to satisfy my demanding taste buds (for lack of a better term – hehe). The food I got was from the Chinese buffet.

DSCN6229

DSCN6230

I didn’t bother getting a second plate (I know, I know), but anyway I was able to go through my second round and did a cross-over, which consists of kangkong with bagoong, kangkong sauteed in garlic and oyster sauce, fish fillet with tartar sauce, one piece of small tikoy and pork siomai. The siomai was good along with the veggies, the fish fillet was just okay, the batter reminds me of a pancake batter which makes me feel umay after.

DSCN6231

I ordered a bottomless ice tea (just your regular nestea) and I didn’t have to call a waiter just to get my refill, they are all very attentive and friendly. On the right most side is the dessert area, Stacy asked if I wanted dessert and of course I did not decline. I tried the Angel cake which was just okay (it was rather dry for my taste but the icing was really yummy). A slice for the Angel cake costs P60 only (see photo below).

DSCN6264

Other photos from the dessert area…..

DSCN6241

DSCN6237

DSCN6243

It was a memorable dinner, hopefully next time my man will be able to try Food Republique soon. What’s best about this place is that, my friend is just a few houses away from Food Republique. This is definitely a great place, you can see all sorts of people dining in. The ambiance is not bad and pretty cold too.

  Sir Boy’s Food Republique is located at

29 Panay Ave. cor. near Roces Street, Quezon City

Posted in: Eat all you can