Caramia Gelateria – Choco Tortuto


I’m a cake person and it’s my kind of dessert every after meals, sadly I can’t eat it on a regular basis because it takes longer for me to reduce the calorie intake. Anyhow, my sister and her boyfriend gave me a ice cream cake from Caramia (Caramia is the same heritage of the large Italian restaurant chain of Amici) and it was my second time to try out an Ice cream cake. My first was from Bake and Churn.

DSCN6436                                                Caramia Gelateria – Choco Tortuto

   DSCN6515

   The Choco Tortuto has 2 flavors, the top flavor is strawberry with pieces of cherries and bits of walnuts, I’m not a nut person and I prefer my ice cream plain. The strawberry was just okay though, it has a very subtle taste to it. The ice cream below is chocolate gelato which was very much flavorful and I enjoyed it more over the strawberry. But the 2 flavors compliment each other well so that is a good thing. The chocolate ganache that covered the whole thing is bitter chocolate and the chocolate sponge cake was not too sweet, not dry either which is what I liked about this cake.

I checked out their site on how much this costs, and it’s pretty cheap around P690+ pesos.

I have a long list of my favorite cakes, but the top of my list would be BLUEBERRY CHEESECAKE! YUM~ What’s yours?

Smile

2 thoughts on “Caramia Gelateria – Choco Tortuto

  1. Lady E says:

    This cake. I’m a black forest person. You should have tasted Magnolia’s ice cream cakes. They were super cool (excuse the pun) and super delish! I had them on every single birthday during my childhood. They’re just plain awesome! They’re made of ice cream through and through. No cake whatsoever. It’s ice cream in the shape of a cake. Drool…

    • adventuresofaladyexplorer says:

      Black forest, martin loves black forest too. I wasn’t able to experience Magnolia’s ice cream cake though, but for ice cream, I think they are still the best. Thanks for commenting E 🙂

Feel free to comment or post your insights

