Captain’s Mix and Magic: Chocolate Rhum Balls and Chocolate Chip Cookies


Greetings from the Lady Explorer! It’s been a while and I apologize for the lack of posts, but enough of my excuses and let’s get on with my regular food post for the week.

Before I started this food blog, I blogged about Captain’s Mix and Magic’s Blueberry Cheesecake in Inside A Cat’s Mind.

For today’s food review, this is dedicated for those who have a sweet tooth like me. I ordered Chocolate Rhum Balls and Chewy Chocolate Chip cookies from Captain’s Mix and Magic, so I could resell them in the food bazaar I joined last week.

C360_2012-03-30-12-10-51

DSCN7253

DSCN7255

Like mochi balls, where you have to wait a few minutes to fully enjoy them is the same way how I like to eat these rhum balls from Captain Mix and Magic.

It’s not too chocolatey and melts in your mouth. The chocolate sprinkles adds that crunchy texture.

Another item I ordered is their Chewy Chocolate Chip cookies. I love their cookie dough recipe sprinkled with chocolate chips. I noticed though that there were bits of oatmeal (I think). I stored them in the fridge and it seems that it lost it’s “chewyness”. I still liked them anyway, of course since I haven’t tasted their chocolate chip cookie one has to taste them right? Hehe.

DSCN7262

About Captain Mix and Magic

We have come to the mission of bringing the banquet cake back to its prime significance to the celebration and that is being part of the banquet itself; not just an item for display. Our aim is to foster a more meaningful banquet experience by serving the cake as the star of the dessert selection”.

As for prices or other details, you can check out their website here or check out and like their Facebook page here.

Smile

Feel free to comment or post your insights

