Vanilla Cupcake Bakery


Happy Manic Mondays everyone! No, I’m not being sarcastic, I just simply want to share with you the ‘agony’ of Monday blues. As I mentioned earlier in my other blog about my ‘writer’s block’ issue, after going to the office earlier I decided to go to Powerbooks Greenbelt 3. Right after spending some quality time with books (I made a list of books that I want to buy), I remembered the place that I’ve been meaning to visit since last weekend.

There’s a new cupcake store and it’s called, Vanilla Cupcake Bakery. The bakery is quite new in the heart of Glorietta 4 (well it’s not really in the center but more of the side of Glorietta). I arrived at a busy time and as much as I wanted to ask questions about when they opened, or who is the owner (wow, it sounds like I’m turning into a paparazzi, yikes), the waitresses were busy and I didn’t want to get in their way. After all, I’m sure they would accommodate other customers for more ka-ching right? Ha-ha!

IMG_3649

I found out about this place through Dawn’s blog, and for a cupcake lover (cupcakes seems to be the ‘craze’ these days), I know I had to try  it out for myself. My favorite flavor is Red Velvet, however I’ve been reading reviews that Vanilla Cupcake Bakery’s version was a bit dry. I opted for something else that I hoped would be good sans the name of the store, Vanilla Cupcake with buttercream icing.

Let me show you their quaint little bakery store that every girl along with their girlfriends would love.

IMG_3647

IMG_3630

IMG_3648

IMG_3646

The ambiance reminds me more of a spa like the one at Nail-a-holics. Still Vanilla Cupcake Bakery’s shop is eye candy and would be a great place for a mini party.

The ladies were all nice and they allowed me to take photos of the store. Initially, I wanted to take a picture of all their cupcakes but as soon as I arrived, customers were slowly lining up. The photo below was the only cupcake I was able to take a picture of.

IMG_3643

IMG_3642

Here’s what I ordered…

IMG_3633

Presentation wise

Sometimes, it’s the experience that dwells to your food adventure which would probably make you want to go back. As soon as my order arrived, their vanilla cupcake was plated in a pretty container that you would usually find as cupcake displays. Two thumbs up for plating!

IMG_3635

IMG_3641

The vanilla cupcake did not disappoint as it was fluffy and a tad moist. Although the icing may be too sweet for others, I didn’t mind as I have a serious sweet tooth to begin with. I couldn’t say anything more or less with the cupcake. It was simply good and a sugar rush experience.

For prices, it’s pretty affordable. Check out the photo below for a list of the other cupcakes they offer.

IMG_3645

Vanilla Cupcake Bakery can be found at the second floor of Glorietta 4, right in front of National Bookstore.

🙂

2 thoughts on “Vanilla Cupcake Bakery

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hello everyone. I just want to share my thoughts about this cute little shoppe, Vanilla Cupcake Bakery: One, yup, it’s super duper cute and feminine. Don’t get me wrong because I super like it. The furnishings and the utensils, the china, but our (since i was with my family) cupcakes were not serve in a beautiful crystal plate like yours. Two, the cupcakes? Well, I’ve tried better. Maybe this comment can help the bakers to improve on their crafts. Three, (which is the very reason why I looked for this blog) i want to complain about the girls, especially the one in the counter. She is so busy projecting how she would look behind that counter. She asked my nephew and son to line up in the other side of the counter then instruct them again to go to the other side. Mind you, there were no people at that time. That’s ok, but the worse part is when the two orders came, kulang ng isang order. My nephew was really irritated and didn’t eat at all. He rushed out.I guess my comment would be to train the girls some more. its was also nearing closing time.

    • Inside A Cat's Mind says:

      Hello Anonymous,

      Often times it’s the people who destroys the image of a food business. Vanilla Cupcake Bakery is owned by Kashieca If I’m not mistaken. Truth be told, it’s just another cupcake place prettified by interiors.

Feel free to comment or post your insights

