What we had for Christmas Eve 2012


It has been a whirlwind of trials for 2012, however trials will always be a part of life. I now welcome 2013 with open arms and just hope that I (along with you my dear reader’s), that we may be blessed this year.

I wasn’t able to share with you our Christmas feast so here it is. We bought food from Xo 46 Bistro Filipino Restaurant. Mom ordered, lechon, 2 orders of Chicken Galantina (one order was was given to one of our family relatives) and Guinataang Sigarilyas.

IMG_3798

                                Lechon Belly

IMG_3815

                   Chicken Galantina

The lechon belly was quite good. Obviously not your typical lechon, because of the herbs used which reminded me like eating  chicken hainanese.

There were a lot of left overs the next day so we tried ‘experimenting’ it by frying both the lechon and chicken galantina. Both tasted much better fried especially the chicken. The Chicken came with a sauce which I wasn’t crazy about.

IMG_3797

This one is my home cooked macaroni pasta which I think wasn’t my best. The noodles sucked up all the sauce which made it dry. It also lacked something. We also had ham and fruit salad which I wasn’t able to take a picture of. Our Christmas feast was quite simple, we ended our meal with a couple of alcohol drinks.

IMG_3805

My Christmas may have been simple but I was happy to have spent with my family on Christmas Eve. The next day, we went to the mall to watch a movie, in case you are curious to find out what we did, you can read more about it in my other blog Inside A Cat’s Mind.

It was a simple celebration as we prefer being all out with our New Year’s Eve feast, which will be my next post.

🙂

Feel free to comment or post your insights

