Coming Back To: Adobo Connection


Here’s a mini food post from yesterday’s ‘I don’t where to eat, so I settled with this instead’ scenario.

When I was not into my losing weight goal, I usually have very sinful cheat days.  Take for example? Sisig. I love sisig but these days, I can’t seem to find an excuse to order a meal of it. I still have cheat days though, but more of  treating myself to something sweet.

Yesterday while at Cash and Carry food court, I ended up trying out Adobo Connection again.  My first experience was not so good, as I didn’t like how the Adobo Pasta came out. Totally different from what photo on the menu head board looked like. After looking through their menu again, I was quite curious about their Tofu and Fish adobo which costs P99 (no drinks included).

IMG_5379

There were lot’s of tofu pieces which were cooked just right. The tofu was still tender inside which I really enjoyed. As for the fish, there were a few small pieces only, but it seems to have been cooked fresh from their kitchen. It was good and the fish was still crunchy and soft inside. I think what makes this dish ‘appealing’ was the sauce. I couldn’t put my finger on how it tastes like (or because I forgot) but it was good. I’d definitely order this again for sure.

Another must try is their adobo rice. A friend wanted to try it out he seemed quite pleased. As for me, it was more of O-Kay. I just wished the adobo flavor was more ‘evident’.

IMG_5380

 Adobo rice P49.00

Location:

Cash and Carry Food court, 2nd floor

Filmore Street, Makati.

But, if you find Cash and Carry too far. Alpha Land Makati will soon open another Adobo Connection branch.

156057_4701019079134_2066878187_n

Any favorites from Adobo Connection? Share them away~

🙂

Feel free to comment or post your insights

