Merry Moo Artisanal ice Cream


 

I’m not a ice cream fan. However, with this year’s summer heat I’ve gotten used to enjoying this cold treat to calm the body heat. When I saw the Glorietta page announce that Merry Moo had opened a kiosk in Food Choices, I was sure I will be checking out their kiosk when I get to visit back at G4. And yesterday, I just did! My Merry Moo experienced would have not been possible if not for the birthday boy’s treat. Thanks Martin.

Merry Moo is known for their one of a kind ice cream flavors you can possibly think of. However, as I approached the kiosk there weren’t any exciting flavors for me to try. I’d like to think that I’m a connoisseur when it comes to my favorite dishes or desserts. So despite the lack of different flavors to choose from, I was thrilled that they have the Sea Salt Caramel ice cream – Well, caramel being my ultimate favorite flavor in the world. Ha-ha!

DSC_0738

DSC_0735

We ordered a single scoop that cost us P150

Martin ordered the dark chocolate, which I’m not surprised anymore. For a very picky eater and critic when it comes to chocolate ice cream, Merry Moo passed his picky taste buds. I also tried some, and indefinitely when Merry Moo say’s dark chocolate, it IS INDEED dark chocolate.

As for my Sea Salt Caramel ? it also passed my picky taste buds quite well. I relished every scoop of my ice cream. There wasn’t much to rave about the texture, as it has the typical ice cream you’d taste in commercially made ones. However, the flavors and slight creaminess made it a very pleasurable experience. Hopefully they will have the maple candied bacon soon.

DSC_0737

 

Hope everyone is having a laid back Sunday~

🙂

2 thoughts on “Merry Moo Artisanal ice Cream

  1. Merry Moo says:

    Thanks for dropping by mam! 😀 We’re happy that you enjoyed our ice cream and we hope you can drop by and try some of the other flavors. 🙂

    Oh just a correction, our scoop cost Php70 or Php75 each. 🙂 Thanks again!

Feel free to comment or post your insights

