Lady Explorer’s First’s Food Truck adventure – The Hungry Rover


Food trucks are a big hit in America, and it’s a good thing that we are adapting to the trend. Luckily, it is conveniently located a  few kilometers away from home and in my most favorite mall in the Metro – Glorietta Park [in front of Glorietta 3, along the restaurants of Subway, Aveneto, New Bombay or in front Shangri-La Makati. You won’t miss it!].

I was with my sister last Friday and after our shopping trip we were supposedly off to travel home. The taxi cue was as always filled up with people [what you can expect every Friday in all parts of the Metro], and there were not a lot of taxi’s passing by. Our best option was to commute and good thing we did! As we unexpectedly passed by Glorietta Park surrounded with different kinds of food trucks. There were a lot of choices to choose from, but I wasn’t exactly in the mood to eat a full meal [despite that I haven’t had dinner yet past 6pm]. While checking out different food trucks, the most interesting by far [or what I remembered] was the mushroom chips. I must try that soon. However, I was still in the nacho phase craving, so I opted to try the Hungry Rover.

*photo credits to my sister for bringing her digital camera – you’re a life saver

IMG_0422

IMG_0409

IMG_0408

I ordered the tortilla salad in chicken. Nothing really spectacular but it was good. The chicken was a bit tough, flavor wise it was a little bit too peppery for my liking [or perhaps that’s just me]. What I enjoyed most was the nachos and the salad. It may not have been an experience to remember, but kudos to the guy who was very friendly and kept smiling from inviting us to try Hungry Rover from bidding us goodbye as we left the food truck.

IMG_0416

Tortilla salad – chicken P150.00

The food trucks will be driving their way to open every Friday, Saturday, and Sunday from 4:00pm to 3:00am.

IMG_0424Tables and chairs are conveniently set up  to accommodate hungry bellies

I’m definitely looking forward for my next food trip here. This time with my trusty camera and hopefully a little sun to capture the scene.

Anyone here who has visited? Or have any reco’s? Would love to read them~

Feel free to comment or post your insights

