COFFEE ORIGINS 2013 is the biggest coffee tasting experience with over 10 companies providing free coffee samples [all local] and including creamers and sweeteners

Coffee Origins – for the coffee fanatic


Last Sunday after lunch at Greenbelt 1, while on our way to watch a movie at Glorietta 4. My family and I passed by the Coffee Origins at Greenbelt 5. It was actually our mom who wanted to check what the different kiosks had to offer, and we all happily agreed.

I was invited to attend the launch of the event, however due to the bad weather I didn’t bother risking the inconvenience.

COFFEE ORIGINS 2013 is the biggest coffee tasting experience with over 10 companies providing free coffee samples [all local] and including creamers and sweeteners

COFFEE ORIGINS 2013 is the biggest coffee tasting experience with over 10 companies providing free coffee samples [all local] and including creamers and sweeteners

Our first stop was the Great Taste kiosk. The average pinoy normally goes for instant coffee. Great taste is already a given in the quality of their coffee. What I liked about their white coffee is that, it is not as sweet compared to Nescafe’s Creamy Latte.

Great taste Coffee

Great taste Coffee

Our second and last stop was the Department of Agriculture kiosk – where they have the expensive coffee [an exotic cat’s poo]. Mom stubbornly took a sip of their coffee as she used to buy [or given as gifts] from the company. I say stubbornly because she is not allowed anymore to drink coffee due to her throat/voice condition. But anyhow, they wanted me to try their Kape Musang. If I remember it correctly, a pack of Kapeng Musang costs P800?

Kapeng Musang

Kape Musang

Cat's poo made in to coffee anyone?

Cat’s poo made in to coffee anyone?

Freshly brewed

Freshly brewed

Nothing beats fresh brewed coffee! As for the Musang glad to say that it did not taste like poo. Haha! But real good coffee. Although, I don’t think I would even drink this everyday even if I can afford it. I’d rather prefer the regular coffee beans which they also have.

More coffee products to choose from

More coffee products to choose from

My mom happily posing with the product that she loves

My mom happily posing with the product that she loves

And a random photo with my mom and my sister [wearing the yellow skirt]. My brother is a bit of a kill joy – haha

Mommy and Sister dear

Mommy and Sister dear

I do believe that Coffee Origins is a annual event. So perfect for coffee drinkers who wants to explore locally made coffee. And why not? our country has so much to offer when it comes to food.

Till my next food post!

🙂

Feel free to comment or post your insights

