'Ang fried chicken ng Pinoy!'

Weekend Bites: Manang’s Velvet Sundae


Last week, I decided to join my significant other’s little project called the Travelling Gundam. Where he and his favorite toy gets to travel and discover food joints in the metro. Only my feature is not about Gundam but, Hello Kitty. So let me start off Hello Kitty Eats here in my blog. Hello Kitty went out on a date / errand with the Travelling Gundam last Saturday. The place where they chose to eat, is yet again not a new restaurant but something he where he had influenced me to enjoy a chicken craving [aside from Bonchon] – Manang’s.

'Ang fried chicken ng Pinoy!'

‘Ang fried chicken ng Pinoy!’

But this post is not about a food review about their well-loved chicken, but their new dessert called Velvet Sundae.

Travelling Hello Kitty really wanted the Red Velvet Sundae

Travelling Hello Kitty really wanted the Red Velvet Sundae

I did WANT the red velvet sundae but I was too full from my fish fillet meal. I knew I’d be adding more calories which will be harder to lose, which is why I decided to share the chocolate fudge sundae with Martin instead.

How the real chocolate velvet sundae looks like

How the real chocolate velvet sundae looks like

Advertising can be deceiving, but sadly this is how the real velvet sundae looks like. However, surprisingly, for someone who is not much of a chocolate based cake fan. I enjoyed this treat. When the waitress gave us our dessert, she warned us to be careful as the cake was made fresh out from the oven [or microwave]. I won’t complicate this review, but to put it simply it was appetizing enough when you want something cold and eat your cake at the same time. Next time, I am so trying the red velvet to compare which is better. In case you would want to see what we had for lunch, see photo below.

His: 2 pc chicken P150 Hers: Fish fillet ala carte P99.00

His: 2 pc chicken P150 Hers: Fish fillet ala carte P99.00

Burp~🙂

Feel free to comment or post your insights

