Afforda-snacks: Moshi Manju (Why you so good?)


 

If you have been reading this blog for quite a while, you would notice that I have a very strong penchant for sweet desserts. Let me start this week with a something sweet, which by the way is another food court find but this time located in Ortigas City. A trip to SM Megamall for me is never complete without me buying a snack pack of Moshi Manju. Moshi Manju are mini Korean pancakes shaped like a fish, and has different kinds of fillings. However currently, they only maintained two flavors which are their best sellers – Chocolate and Pastillas de Leche. They used to have custard filling but it seems they phased that out already.

Moshi Manju located at SM Ground Floor, Food court

Moshi Manju located at SM Ground Floor, Food court

I always order the snack pack, which consists of four nuggets for just P18.00 only. But if you want to take home a box of these delicious treats, even the 24 pieces for P92.00 is still quite affordable. Which is why this is my Afforda-snacks (affordable snacks) feature.  

Price list

Price list

What I love about Moshi Manju is that, their batter is slightly sweet, and firmly holds the filling inside. My favorite filling is the Pastillas de Leche (the chocolate version is quite good too), word of caution, don’t get too excited to pop a whole piece in your mouth especially if it’s fresh out from their cooking machine. Believe me it happened to me. #superfailmoment

The container where they keep the freshly cooked Manju's to keep it warm.

The container where they keep the freshly cooked Manju’s to keep it warm.

If only I could dive in to all of these. Haha!

If only I could dive in to all of these. Haha!

Yes, if only I could “let go, and let God” to consume a whole box all for myself in one sitting, I could. Butttttt! Of course, I still am mindful of what I consume (portion size). Boo! LOL!

For those who hasn’t tried this wonderful treat, I highly recommend it.

🙂

 

Feel free to comment or post your insights